Local Authorities

local authorities are responsible for providing a range of public services. This includes education, social care, roads and transport, economic development, housing and planning, environmental protection, waste management, cultural and leisure services. Each local authority is governed by a council.

Building The nation

local authorities are responsible for providing a range of public services

Local Authorities in Namibia

Local Authority Chief Executive Officer Mayor Deputy Mayor Postal Address Telephone Fax Email Adress
Part 1 Municipality
1.Windhoek Mr. R. Kahimise Hon. M. Kazapua Hon.L. Kaiyamo P.O.Box 59 264 61 2902618/0612902011 264 61 2902344/2902091 nyb@windhoekcc.org.na;Leevi.Ileka@windhoekcc.org.na
2.Walvis Bay Mr.M.Haingura 0811220807 Hon.I.Wilfred Hon.H.Erastus P/Bag 5017 264 64 2013111 264 64 200525/ 064 200804 mhaingura@walvisbaycc.org.na; zjob@walvisbaycc.org.na
3.Swakopmund Mr. A. Benjamin Hon. P.Nashilundo Hon.M.Elago P.O.Box 53 264 64 4104100 / 811406702 264 64 4104120 swkmun@swkmun.com.na; aswart@swkmun.com.na
 
Part 2 Municipality
4.Gobabis Mr. M. Thudinyane 0811220840 Hon. L.Kalili Hon.C.Tjizoo P.O.Box 33 264 62 577301 264 62 563012 ceogomun@iafrica.com.na or edawids@yahoo.com
5.Grootfontein Mr. A. G Ameb (Acting) 0811250080 Hon.O.Haimene Hon. E.Taukuheke P.O.Box 23 264 67 243101/2 264 67 242930 korrienroodt@grootfonteinmun.com.na; townclerk@grootfonteinmun.com.na
6.Henties Bay Mr. R. Ochs  0817626315 Hon.H.H. /Honeb Hon.A.Hamutenya P.O.Box 61 264 64 502000 264 64 502001 hbaymuncol@iway.na;Mr.R.S Ochs@hbaymun.com.na;CEO@hbaymun.com.na
7.Keetmanshoop Mr. D. Basson 0812708984 Hon.G. Krohne Hon. H.T.Shatipamba P/Bag 2125 264 63  221211/2 264 63 223818 ceoass@keetmansmunicipality.org.na/ mayor@keetmansmunicipality.org.na
8.Mariental Mr. P. Nghiwilepo 0811289558 Hon.WJ.Mensah Hon. AA.Skrywer P.O.Box 110 264 63 245600 264 63 242039 pnghiwilepo@marmun.org.na ; bfortuin@marmun.org.na 
9.Okahandja Ms. M. Mutilifa 0812525611 Hon.J. C. Hindjou Hon. S. Upite P.O.Box 15 264 62 505101/2 264 62 501746 okahandja@iway.na / mmutalifa@okahandja.org.na/shilongolilly@okahandja.org.na, uwukhaebgideon@yahoo.com
10.Omaruru Mr. A. Shitombo Hon. HT. Gebhardt Hon.JT.Kahuure P.O.Box 14 264 64 570028 264 64 570105 costumercare@omamuni.org.na/ ceo@omamuni.org.na
11.Otjiwarongo Mr. I. Howoseb 0811290755 Hon. D. Haimbodi Hon. M.H. Khairabeb P/Bag 2209 264 67 302231/32 264 67 302098 hrpro@otjimun.org.na;almuth@otjimun.org.na
12.Outjo Mr. JA /Urib 0811279047 Hon.S.!Oë -Amseb Hon.H. Khairabeb P.O.Box 51 264 67 313013 264 67 313065 outmun@mweb.com.na
13.Tsumeb Mrs K. Damases (acting) Hon. M.Hangula Hon.M.Hangula P/Bag 2012 264 67 221056/7 264 67 221464 kdamaseb@tsumebmun.org.na/ diipinge@tsumebmun.org.na
 
Town Council
14.Arandis Mr.S.Norris Hon. R. Kapendah Hon. I. Irja P.O.Box 471 264 64 512400 264 64 512429 pa2ceo@atc.com.na;ceo@atc.com.na/ corporate@atc.com.na
15.Aranos Mr.W.J Uirab 0816128048 Hon. EE.Kuhanga Hon.C. Tseitsei P.O.Box 157 264 63 272051 264 63 272373 aranos@iway.na/rudolf.muhembo@gmail.com
16.Eenhana Mr W Ndevashiya 0817421389 Hon. A. Nangolo Hon.R.N. Kaiko P.O.Box 13109 264 65 290600 264 65 263068 ndevashiyaw@eenhanatc.org.na
17.Helao Nafidi Ms. I Ipinge 0812449152 Hon. E.Nghipangelwa Hon.P. Hainghumbi P/Bag 503 264 65 260000 264 65 260032 i.ipinge@helaonafidi.org /martha@helaonafidi.org
18.Karibib Mr. L. Goreseb 0812952571 Hon.P.T.Nabot Hon.A. //Hamases P.O.Box 19 264 64 550016/20 264 64 550032 goreseb@karibibtown.org;pa@karibibtown.org; pa2ceo@karibibtown.org
19.Katima Mulilo Mr. L. Lilungwe(acting) 0813388296 Hon.G.Mwiya- Simataa Hon.C.Matengu P/Bag 5009 264 66 261502 264 66 253212/253220 kmtc@iway.na/ljob@kmtc.org.na;lilungwe@kmtc.org.na
20.Khorixas Mr. R. Gowaseb(Acting) 0811294314 Hon.E.Geises Hon.E.#Nauses P/Bag 2005 264 67 331119 264 67 331001 rgowaseb@gmail.com; ebenxoagub@gmail.com
21.Luderitz Mr. O. Shipanga(acting) 0811601113 Hon.H.Mukapuli Hon.B.I.Frederick P.O.Box 19 264 63 207800 264 63 207800/ 063 202971 ceo@ltc.com.na/ cah@ltc.com.na / martha@ltc.com.na
22.Nkurenkuru Mr PS Sindimba 0812183607 Hon. E.S. Kandjimi Hon.K. Hamukwaya P.O.Box 6004 264 66 258089 264 66 258091 nkutown@iway.na/psindimba@gmail.com
23.Okahao Mr. E.T.Shikesho (Acting) Hon.IE.Amutenya Hon.JM.Katoole P.O.Box 699 264 65 252204/5 264 65 252201 info@okahaotc.com.na
24.Okakarara Mr.E. Katjiku 0811294858 Hon.O. Tjiurutue Hon.E. Kamutueza P/Bag 2104 264 67 317084 264 67 317202 ebbanaupu@yahoo.com;okakararatc@gmail.com
25.Ondangwa Mr. I. Namgongo 0811295787 Hon. PM.Amwele Hon.SN. Namukwambi P/Bag 2032 264 65 240101 264 65 240453 admin@ondangwatown.com                                              ceoadmin@ondagwatown.com
26.Ongwediva Mr. D. Egumbo Hon. A.Angula Hon. J.Asino P/Bag 5549 264 65 233700/2/3 264 65 230521 degumbo@otc.com.na/Inghuulikwa@otc.com.na
27.Oniipa Mr. J.Jakob 0811243695 Hon. I.N. Kambonde Hon. L.N. Iikali P.O. Box 25179 Onandjokwe 264 65 245700/10 264 65 245711 jjakob@oniipatc.org.na,jjakes@webmail.co.za;Anna Iipinge <aiipinge@oniipatc.org.na>
28.Opuwo Mr.P.Shuuya Hon. A. Tjiuma Hon. R Ipinge P/Bag 502 264 65 273007 264 65 273250 opuwo@gmail.com
29.Oshakati Mr. W Iita 0811273833 Hon.A.N.Iiyambo Hon.N.Hamunjela P/Bag 5530 264 65 229500 264 65 220435 vickyp@oshtc.na/wernerI@oshtc.na;DamianH@oshtc.na
30.Rehoboth Mr. J. Ipinge (Acting) 0811480242 Hon. CE.Blaauw Hon.ER.Maasdorp P/Bag 2500 264 62 521802 264 62 522090 towncreh@mweb.com.na; dewaalernst@gmail.com;ceo@rehobothtowncouncil.org 
31.Outapi Mr.M.N. Ananias 0816600333 Hon.SN.Asino Hon.M.Ndeshitila P.O.Box 853 264 65 251191/2/3 264 65251128 outapitc@iway.na
32.Omuthiya Mr. M.Samuel 081128966 Hon. T. N. Nghilalulwa Hon. K. Uusiku P.O.Box 19262 264 65 244700 264 65 244730 spmbango@iway.na;jvicky@gmail.com
33.Oshikuku Mr.JN. Kakwambi – Nakale 0812610947 Hon.B. Mungandjera Hon. J.Endjambi P.O.Box 5070 264 65 254719 264 65 254718 info@oshikuku.org.na/jkakwambi@oshikukutc.org.na/cshilongo@yahoo.com
34.Otavi Ms. P. Munda (acting) Hon.M.Shipanga Hon.G. !Garab P.O.Box 59 264 67 234022/022 264 67 234 236 enquiries@otavitown.org.na mmatyayi@otavitown.org.na/pesella@otavitown.org.na
35.Ruacana Ms. E. Nanyani 0811278759 Hon. L. Shikale Hon. S. Shooya P.O.Box 466 264 65-272500 264 65-272131 enanyani@ruacanatc.org / ruacanapa@ruacanatc.org
36.Rundu Mr.S. Haimbo(acting) Hon. I.Kandingu Hon. RS. Ihemba P/Bag 2128 264 66 266400/418 264 66 256718 haimbo@rundutown.org/ sikongogideon.haihambo@rundutown.org ; makanga@rundutown.org
37.Usakos Mr.I.J. Lombardt Hon.A.Mwafangeyo Hon.DK.Van Wyk P.O.Box 67 264 64 530023 / 530601 264 64 530231 spamelawster@gmail.com;ilombardt@gmail.com.com;usakosla@iway.na
38.Karasburg Mr. E.F. Kaitjindi 0812508419 Hon.A.M. Vries Hon. J.S. Basson P.O.Box 33 264 63 270032 264 63 270440 karasburgm@iway.na
39.Oranjemund Mr.S.Akwaanyenga 0811494697 Hon. H. Coetzee Hon. X. Ntinda P.O. Box 178 264 63 233500 064 63 233501 info@ormdtc.com.na;ceo@ormdtc.com.na
Village Council  
40.Aroab Ms. EM Laubscher 0811295439 Hon. A.Steenkamp Hon. W.Van Wyk P.O.Box 51 264 63 280513 264 63 683481 – Fax2Email: 088634651 aroabvc@iway.na
41.Bethanie Mr.  Michael Menatzick (Acting) Hon.A.Frederick Hon.D. Frederik P.O.Box 74 264 63-283006 264 63-283107 info@bvc.com.na/gaobaebh@gmail.com/
42.Berseba Mr. C. Vries 0812833867 Hon. AK.Haman Hon. SD.Isaacks P/Bag 2043 264 63 257033 264 63 257045 councilberseba@gmail.com
43.Gochas Mr.W.Beukes 0811274041 Hon.L.Swaartz Hon.J.Bock P.O.Box 103 264 63 250019 264 63 250065 gochasvc@iway.na/wbweukes1949@gmail.com
44.Gibeon Mr.S. Karigub (acting) 0814429768 Hon.AJ.Garoes Hon.E. Mouton P/Bag 1001 264 63 251014 264 63 251406- Fax2Email: 088625631 chindregvc@gmail.com/ehrensfried@gmail.com;titusedith129@gmail.com
45.Koes Mr. W. Humpries 0811283054/0818059143 Hon.J.Cupido Hon.M.Pieters P.O.Box 68 264 63 252747 264 63 252757 koesvc@iway.na
46.Kamanjab Mr.G.Mazanbani (acting) Hon.JN. Hendricks Hon.M.!Ganeb P.O.Box 81 264 67 330051 264 67 330061 monicanomas472@gmail.com/ kamanjabvc@iway.na/eveaebes@gmail.com
47.Kalkrand Mr. Ruben Sitanga (Acting) Hon.J.\Nuganab Hon.P.van Wyk P.O.Box 6 264 63 264005 264 63 264005 AccKalkvc@iway.na/ HROKalkvc@iway.na
48.Leonardville Mr. J. Brandt 0812156758 Hon.B. Kamberipa Hon.M.Garises P.O.Box 56 264 62 569115 264 62 569166 leonard@iway.na/leonardhra@gmail.com
49.Maltahohe Mr.I. Vries (acting) 0811442488 Hon.RN.Hansen Hon.M.Muzorondo           P.O.Box 98 264 63 293048  063 893074 maltacouncil@iway.na
50.Okongo Mr.Wodibo S Haulofu 0812107438 Hon. P. Mwahanyekange Hon. J. Kayofa P/Bag 66003 264  65 288510 264 65 288402/ 065 288511 kleopoldinemakena@gmail.com/ ws.haulofu@gmail.com/info@okongovc.com.na
51.Stampriet Mr.EDP. Kohima 0811624328 Hon. J.Saul Hon.JT.Meyer                            P.O.Box 11 264 63 260038 264 63 260039 sprietvc@iway.na/bkethy@gmai.com/dinokohima@yahoo.com.uk
52.Tsandi Mr. K.I.H. Haitembu (Acting) 0811490535 Hon. T. Uule Hon. G. T. Iikela P.O. Box 373 264 65 258030/58 264 65 258057 tsadisttl@gmail.com/khaitembu@tsandivc.com/info@tsandivc.com.na
53.Tses Mr.F.Christian 0813259270 Hon. A.Goliath Hon. MP.Basson P.O.Box 9 264 63 257133 264 63 257168 tsescouncil@hotmail.com/ silasamulungu@gmail.com
54.Witvlei Mr. H.Muisoor 0813821998 Hon.M.Shombe Hon. L.Newili P.O.Box 5 264 62 570008 264 62 570375 witvleivc@iway.na/witvleiceo@gmail.com/secretary.witvleivc@iway.na
55.Bukalo Mrs. Naomi Karupa 0812898599 Hon. C. Siyauya Hon. C. Namatama P/ Bag 1005 264 66 2533 84 matumbozvtc@gmail.com, rodahkalonda07@gmail.com/chesterikando@gmail.com
56.Divundu Mr.A. Maghumbo Hon. J. Dinyando p.o box 5105 264 66 258398/ 259414 264 66 258367 cmberishu@yahoo.com;
57.Otjinene Mr.N. Karuaihe 0811243668 Hon.L.Kauta Hon. R.Katjatenja P/Bag 1003 264 62 567534 264 62 567501 melba201456@gmail.com/kautala16@gmail.com

Contact Us

No 24, Corner of Johan Albrecht & Pasteur Street Windhoek - West.

+264 61 240 914 /+264 61 240 91

alan@iway.na